Wide-Eyed Realizations

Oh yes

Darling, follow your dreams

As long as it makes money

We’ll talk behind your back

Gossip while calling you honey

And if you think the world’s your playground

Well you’re getting too old

One young face, pretty grungy,

Over a million sold

Too many days of too much

And you’ll forget what you know

We may have

Fast cars

But nothing real to show

Maybe our world’s too concrete

But we can’t, won’t let go

We didn’t, don’t have the ethics

So we got the cash flow

You say my thoughts are dangerous

But don’t they pull you in dear?

When everything’s so muddled

They’ll have to go with the most clear

And if I’m making sense

Then meet me on the fence at midnight

Cause it’s getting hard to see

With these lights shining so bright

Maybe I’m crazy for saying

I’d rather live on the street

Than waste away in a mansion

Maybe I’m crazy for saying

I’d rather get to where I’m going

While singing my own anthem

And the rest is up to you

Cause we’re young and we’re scared

You can call us naïve but we’re not unaware

We’re trying to live

But you know that life’s not fair

So just give is a second

To contrast and compare

About thesarahsector

A teenage girl who doesn't say OMG or LOL. I like Trader Joes scones, NYC, and writing. Check out my blog at: thesarahsector.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Poems, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wide-Eyed Realizations

  1. planted oak says:

    sarah, you write beautifully my dear and i appreciate your honesty and your open search for your own faith. god will meet you where you’re at and show himself to you. xo

  2. hi, i just discovered your blog on google and i must say this blog is great. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

Leave a Reply

