Remembrance

Will you remember me dancing to the city?

Will you remember me crying at your door?

Will you remember me after it all ended?

Will you remember me as we were before?

Cause I’m so tired of your silence

Your presence in a windowsill

Looking down on me and wondering

If we ever had the will

Cause we never knew the way

And we never had the means

We had broken asymmetrical hearts

Plenty of pennies

Plenty of dreams

We always spent too long out in the sun

And we always got burned

We never knew what we should’ve done,

We were too curious to learn

From our mistakes

Oh darling, my mistake

We would keep our eyes wide open

And we always felt too much

We said we’d rather be bleeding hearts

Than ones that were never touched

It was the openness that hurt us

Laying our hearts out on the floor

We always kept away from windows

So we never found many doors

And now I must say

It’s all okay

We might’ve had the will

If we’d ever found a way

 

*I was looking through an old notebook and found this. It’s diffidently not my best poem, but I thought I’d post it anyway. Tell me what you think:)*

About thesarahsector

A teenage girl who doesn't say OMG or LOL. I like Trader Joes scones, NYC, and writing. Check out my blog at: thesarahsector.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Remembrance

  1. journeyman1977 says:

    “We always kept away from windows

    So we never found many doors” …… That right there is the story of my life. I just started reading your stuff and so far you’ve blown me away 🙂

Leave a Reply

